Portuguese / Spanish / English

Middle East Near You

Tunisian parties agree on principles for unity government

Tunisian flag.
Tunisian flag.

Nine Tunisian parties and three national organisations signed the Carthage Document which sets out the priorities of the national unity government, at the Carthage Palace yesterday.

The document sets nine priorities for the national unity government including the fight against terrorism and corruption, increased development, youth employment, administrative reform and the city and local community policy.

On 4 July, Tunisian President Beji Caid Essebsi concluded talks on the national unity government initiative.

One of the president’s advisors, Aida Klibi, told the Anadolu Agency: “The signing ceremony was attended by national figures and other parties who had met the president during the consultation period.”

Representatives of Nidaa Tounes, Ennahda, the Free Patriotic Union, Afek Tounes, Tunisia Project Movement, Echaab Movement, Al-Moubadara, Al-Joumhouri and Al-Massar party also attended the meetings.


Show Comments
Show Comments